Kauilapele's Blog

Some of you may not align with this. Some may not understand this. Some may not agree with any of it.

No matter.

This is not a long-reading post. I am not into doing those. I do not explain all the things I do, and I do not try to figure everything out.

Many times I will go places, do stuff, wave my arms, throw ceremonial things around, look up to the sun, chant a few words, and then leave. Having no idea what I did and what happened.

All I knew was that it was MINE to do.

Sometimes what happens after, is that I start hearing from others, saying things like, “You know, the same day you were over there, doing your ceremony, waving your arms, and all that, I felt like going here to do this and do that.” And someone else, “You said you did this…

View original post 468 more words

Leave a Reply

